The OVHA is a group of homebrewers who meet once a month to discuss the art and science of homebrewing beer, learn new brewing techniques, and talk about local craft beer. Membership is open to those over 21 years old and most hail from southwestern Indiana (around Evansville) and northwestern Kentucky. Meetings are held the last Wednesday of the month at the Germania Mannerchor 916 N. Fulton Ave., Evansville, IN, at 7 p.m. If you are interested in joining the OVHA or want to find out more about homebrewing, stop by a meeting and/or read through our Message Board.

2017 Officers

President: Cesar Gonzalez
Vice President: Josh Wuertz
Tresurer: Amelia Gonzalez
Secretary: Nathan Ferrell
Board Members: Dutch DeHaan, Dwayne Delaney, Jeremy Dunn, John Mullins, Steve Strait
Past Presidents
2016: Kenny Purcell
2015: Sky Buttrum
2014: Jeff Smith
2013: Don Heisler
2012: John Mills
2011: Dutch DeHaan
2010: John Dippel
2009: Chris Alvey
2008: Dwayne Delaney
2007: Kenny Lucas
2006: Dan Lutterback
2005: Jim Dippel
1997-2004: Peter Frederick

If you have any questions about the OVHA please send us your questions using the form below.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt